The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Nowadays, working from home has spread all over the world. More and more individuals are operating from their houses in some nations. This essay will discuss some probable positive and negative aspects of this fashion. Firstly, the Office has no longer been the workplace since many people consider working online as a better alternative. It has saved time and the running cost for employees and employers respectively. In other words, traffic jams are common, especially during rush hours and it wastes a lot of time which can be used to be productive at employment. In addition, businesses don’t need a bigger space, which is required to accommodate their workforce, which can cut expenditures by a great deal. For example, most of IBM's IT department operates in this way now. Hence, working remotely results in being more productive and profitable. Difficult communication is a drawback. Moreover, it also causes security issues. Emailing and phone are the only modes of contact with someone who is distant and there can be signal issues sometimes. Important information is subject to spread, which can be dangerous for any institute because a home network system is not well secured. For instance, Amazon’s mode of business was leaked from one of its employer’s personal computers. Therefore, functioning from home can result in a lack of knowledge transmission and safety threats. In conclusion, a growing number of people prefer to work remotely in a few nations. This essay discussed the benefits of being time-consuming and more fruitful with online activities. Plus, it debated the downsides, including communication barriers and security hazards.