Some people think that teachers should be responsible for teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the obligation of education has gotten more and more common, schools’ and teachers ’ roles have become more and more important. Some people believe that teachers have to be responsible to teach students to judge correctly, while others are convinced that teaching academic subjects is the only duty of the teacher. In the essay, I am going to discuss these different viewpoints and the reasons why I agree with the former one. To begin with, children tend to spend the majority of their time in school. A school is like a small society and a teacher can affect significantly students. If the faculty ignores the students ’ impolite and bad behaviours, they will cause issues or even commit crimes after graduating from school. For example, a school with a good reputation tends to have more rules for students to obey which include no cheating on exams, no fighting with others and being polite to everyone. In addition, the teachers may be stickers. In contrast, most criminals graduated from schools where teachers neglected their spoiled behaviours. Moreover, teachers sometimes can compensate for the function of a broken family. Single parents have no time to educate their children and correct their values. It depends on the educational system to support and help teenagers become good civilians. Thereby, there are professionals and military education instructors working in schools and being in charge of teaching students to behave well. In conclusion, the faculty of the school plays an important role in students ’ lives and are supposed to help them to be able to judge things correctly for avoiding them becoming criminals in the future.