Internet crime is increasing rapidly as more and more people are using the Internet to make financial transactions What can be done to tackle this problem?

In contemporary society, along with a huge number of individuals utilising the Internet to conduct financial transactions, cybercrime has been rising recently. During the course of the essay, I would make a discussion of this phenomenon objectively before landing on giving feasible solutions. To begin with, cybercrime is an activity that is done to carry off money sources in the virtual world by using the Internet. As making financial transactions online could not be shut off completely in modern society, having the security systems upgraded to an optimal level would be the first solution to consider. To be more specific, multiple confirmation steps such as 2-factor authentication, digital sign, face recognition and fingerprint reader could be established to build a stronger barrier of protection for online users. For instance, in order to successfully conduct financial transactions online, people are required to type OTP codes which are sent directly to them via SMSs. On top of that, in case the majority of citizens in a country are computer-illiterate, the novelty security system would be useless. Human factors play a vital role in every issue; therefore, the authorities should be responsible for educating and cultivating possible untold aspects that may happen when it comes to Internet-related affairs. In other words, people joining the Internet have to be cautious about unknown things, and be sceptical about the anonymity of online users. And most importantly, in order to have a lower chance of being trapped, each individual must be modest and should not brag about assets they own. In conclusion, there are several other solutions that can be done to tackle this problem; nevertheless, having the security systems upgraded and raising individuals’ awareness are the two most practical solutions.