Social media enable people to keep in touch with each other and learn about news events. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In this modern era, social media is essential things for many people especially teenagers because people enable to contact others as well as receive news. The advantages and disadvantages of this idea will be examined in this essay. To begin, with social media is one of the convenience tools including Facebook or Instagram. For instance, every generation uses platforms on social media to keep in touch with their colleague for work, contact their family as well as update anything to their friends. Compared with over decades, people enable to contact others through letters which takes a long time while social media is able to send and receive messages within one minute. Besides, it could gain news events such as accidence news from TV reporters who have their own accounts on each platform to update content on their pages. However, there are not only advantages anymore, but there are various disadvantages to this idea as well. Firstly, no one should screen the content which producing on social media since there is plenty of news and fake news from social media. For instance, on a Facebook page posted content, there have some people commented on that post which they do not know about real news. Last but not least, it also affects also effect to the mental health of people by the worst comment on posts such as in the recent situation from Thailand, the policeman shooted kids at a school, this event made Thai people feel blue, and also attack to depressed person because they feel in this situation. To conclude, the advantage of this idea makes the life of people is easier than past while the disadvantage is overweight than one because it can affect the mental health of people.