Some people think that family has the most powerful influence on a child’s development, while others think that other factors such as television, friend, music have the biggest effects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether parents or other aspects such as television and friend is more effective on a child's development. In my opinion, I believe that although the family has the biggest impact on children, overall the environment and media are more effective. This essay will consider these different elements of powerful influence sources, before concluding that they are all vital. First off, some insist that while education starts in the family, it has the biggest effect on a child’s development. As younger children are more affected and they spend most of the time with their family, parents have great obvious influences on the children. For instance, children may behave similarly to their father or mother in the next ages. Additionally, there are some genetic effects on these heritage behaviours. Although genetics mostly remains in the phenotype, many scientists who have studies conducted on behavioural genetics, state genetics plays a big role in personality. Conversely, many think that the impacts of media and friend environment are bigger than the family. Since there is a variety of news on social media and traditional sources and spending most of their time online, children are more vulnerable to resistance. Also, youth people can influence emotionally by famous people in movies or even songs of their favourite singers and it can affect to change their character. Taking scientific research as an example, it can be seen that the biggest proportion of children's role models are celebrities. Furthermore, kids are generally being a friend who has similar features to them and when they feel more close the friends, they can copy others' thought or disparities. In conclusion, there is a debate about the biggest factor in a child’s development. From my perspective, even though both have many contributions to the child, the most powerful influence of the source is other factors such as friends, television and music rather than family.