Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football. But others think taking part in individual sports is better, like swimming. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern society, exercising and training have become important matters for most people since everyone is up to their eyeballs at work. Today, some people believe that team sports are more beneficial while others think that individual sports are better. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. To begin with, it is common knowledge that practising any kind of sport in any way has its own benefits. Team sports,on the one hand, help folks to learn about the advantages of teamwork and making new friends. Moreover, training with others is more enjoyable and also encourages people to try harder and better. For example, consider a football team that has a match to play. They train together, hang out together, and share many things with each other that makes their bond stronger and help them in their competitions. On the other hand, individual sports are also useful and help folks to reduce the risk of any health issues. Although, individual sports reduce the chances of training as a group and with others but provide a possibility for people to be self-reliant. Hence, those who choose individual sports have an opportunity to train anywhere and anytime without the participation of others. For instance,if someone has to work in an office all day and they only have free time before dinner, they can go to the gym and exercise alone on their own unlike group sports which require many players and it is difficult to coordinate with them. In a nutshell, there is not any doubt that both these views have their own pros and cons. Despite the fact that both group and individual sports are helpful for our health but I believe that team sports are more joyful because have an opportunity to play and train along with your friends.