Write about the following topic: Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the modern era, the alternative source of energy from sunlight has been increasingly used by numerous houses in many countries across the world. In this essay, the reasons why people more and more turn to solar cells will be presented before their pros and cons are reached. The first cause that makes citizens change their source of energy from ordinary electricity to solar energy is more clean and sustainable. As nowadays humans produce electricity by burning fossil fuels, which results in a ton of carbon dioxide being released into the atmosphere. However, the energy from sunlight is clean, and does not release any single carbon into the air. Eventually, it promotes sustainability and cleaner air for all mankind. Secondly, due to the development of technology, the cost of installation and equipment for solar cells has been cheaper compared to the past so most people can afford it and increasingly try to use them. There are many benefits for the users who use solar energy. To begin, it is able to be installed in remote areas, regardless of electric poles and wires. Hence, those who live out of the city can be able to use energy to feed electrical facilities such as air conditioning, TV, radio, and so on, irrespective of location in the cities. On the other hand, although the cost of setting up is lower than in the past, it is still high and more expensive than paying the electric bill for 3 years. According to the information that I learn from Youtube, individuals need to invest at least 20,000 Baths in constructing solar cells for a house, but this amount of money can pay the bill for 5 years, which is still not worth it for small households. Therefore, nowadays, solar energy is suitable for only some particular people. In conclusion, the dramatic increase in solar energy use is attributed to a lower cost of installation and being eco-friendly. Everything has two sides like two-edged swords, and also energy from sunlight. It can lead to possible use in houses located in remote areas, as well as several disadvantages like the high cost of implementation.