What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at 16 or 18 to work instead of going to university?

While some children leave school at 16 and tend to have a job, others are reluctant to do this and prefer to continue their higher education. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at an early stage. At the outset, leaving education at such an early age like 16 or above has a plethora of advantages. Firstly, working at an early age gives people the opportunity to examine real life and learn how to be independent individuals and this contributes to building their personality while facing new challenges in their lives and figuring out how to solve these problems by themselves. Consequently, this will improve their soft skills and provides them with experience. Secondly, starting their work at this age contributes to maintaining their financial status. Hence, starting their practical life at an early age teach teenagers the value of money. In sharp contrast to this, withdrawal from education without getting a university certificate has Myriads disadvantages. To initiate with, children will lose the chance to learn specific educational materials which will be beneficial for their careers. As a result, there will be a lack of many crucial jobs which play vital roles in our society, such as in the medical department. In addition to the first idea, the individuals who have a higher certificate are exposed to good occupancy with a higher salary than those who don't have a certificate. For instance, Some companies require that the applicants must have a college certification with high grades. Consequently, uneducated teenagers will be forced to accept work with low wages. To conclude, Although Withdrawl from schooling before getting a university certification has myriads pros, it also has a lot of cons.