It is often though that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Media is affecting to young generation negatively and positively. Sometimes, it is seen that the violence in media is boosting crime among children. Although there are many reasons for juvenile offences and I think the media is one of the main reasons. I will give reasons why I am blaming to media for this and will recommend some solutions as well. Social and television media are both responsible for this. They present news in a very violent way on their given platforms, and hence it put very negative effects on child's minds. For example, youngsters always prefer to watch tv or social media in their leisure time, and when they continuously watch crime, and violence in media, they might start to follow their footpaths. Moreover, children also learn how to commit a crime through the various ways that the media show in their news. There are many solutions to deal with this situation. First of all, parents have to keep eye on their children means they have to take care of what they are watching on tv and social media. Additionally, they can set a time frame to see particular programs or news. Second of all, Media has to take care as well of what are they presenting to the world and society. If they are telecasting something which is not good for the community, then society has to take steps to overcome or prevent that, and also should complain about that to the police. In conclusion, it is fact that media plays important role in the community, but people also have to come ahead so that the media would not allow the broadcasting of any violent material without permission.