Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, some children spend an undeniable time on mobile phones,which is caused by various reasons. In my,opinion although smartphones are one of the biggest inventions of human beings, they can cause so many problems and they can' t be accounted as a 100% positive development. I believe there are 3 main reasons that cause kids to be addicted to handphones, firstly these devices include diverse and interesting games which attract not only children but also adults, therefore i think it's understandable why children love these games. Secondly since over the recent years, most families live in apartments so they don' t have a proper place such as a yard for scion to play, so kids turn to mobiles instead of playing physically inevitably and finally, most of the parents work outside the home in our modern life so they are too busy to spend time with their scions and as a result, mobile phones become infants' friend and fulfil their demand of playmate. In my opinion, smartphones are one of the greatest human inventions but I also believe that however smartphones play an important role in today's life, so many drawbacks can be considered for them that can completely affect human lives. As an instance, the majority oftoday's cellular phones include social medias and countless people have accounts on them as well as i think 90% of the users are addicted to these applications and they can' t spend even an hour without their dial. Furthermore, if you ask me I would say that cellular phones have kept people apart and as a result, so many people have faced depression and a sense of loneliness over the recent years. Due to the mentioned reasons, I think though smartphones can help us a lot, they can also damage our lives too so they can' t be called a 100% positive development. In conclusion, I once again restate my point of view that different factors play an important part in the accuracy of this phenomenon that offspring spend a lot of time on mobiles. In addition, I think hince, so many cons can be counted for mobile phones, therefore they are not a completely positive development