Workers often retire at the age of 60 or 65. However, some people say that they should be allowed to continue working as long as they want. What is your opinion on this?

Some argue that people should be allowed to continue beyond the retirement age while others counterargue that they should retire. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the latter view, and also believe that any extension beyond the current age of retirement would invariably carry more negative effects than benefits for individuals and societies. To begin with, among the many reasons for having upper age limit for employment, reducing working capacity when humans age is the leading reason. The physical stamina, mental clarity, and sharpness of the senses start to decline after a certain age. For,instance older workers would fall sick more often than younger workers, leading to less productivity. Thus, companies should employ younger working force, in order to be successful. Secondly, society bares the responsibility to create job opportunities for school-leavers. The job market is already limited. Furthermore, If elderly workers continue to occupy their positions, there won't be opportunities to recruit the younger generation. Unemployment among school leavers has created many issues such as addiction to drugs, a rise in crime. On the other hand, one's who support extending the retirement age based their argument on the fact that older workers are wiser and more experienced compared to new recruiters who are naive and inexperienced. It is indeed a loss to the workplace when an experienced worker is released from the job. On the, contrary I feel this argument is baseless, because, unless the youngsters are given the opportunity to gain experience, there would not be any experienced workers in the future. In conclusion,I oppose the changes in the retirement age because it would create an imbalance in the current structure.