In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driveless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Some people predict that in the future, there will be no vehicles with humans as drivers, all cars and public transportation will only have passengers travelling inside these vehicles. However, this invention might cause a problem for people who work in this field because it will diminish their service demand. But, i believe this new development of technology will have a massive impact on different aspects of life, such as, giving the same opportunity for disabled or old people to experience driving. To begin with, the rapid development of technology enables us to create brilliant ideas, such as driverless vehicles. This means that all sorts of transportation will be driven by AI. This will result in the possibility of lowering the number of people who work as a driver, as society will not have the need for their service anymore. For instance, people who own a driverless car like Tesla, which allows them to just sit and relax as the driverless car makes their own way to the road. Most of them prefer to travel in their own car rather than with public transport. However, this could easily be tackled by having the government release a regulation for people who work in this field to have them occupied with another job. This innovation will not only benefit people like us, but this will also benefit people who are physically challenged, as they could also travel with the same chance and conditions as ordinary people to travel. For example, there will be no special vehicles such as cars or buses for disabled people as they will have the same situation as any other people. In conclusion, even if driverless cars might have a negative impact on some aspects, they can be easily solved with the help of the government. That is why i think that the positive opportunities given by this invention are far greater than the drawbacks.