Some people believe that all children should learn second language from the time they start school, while others believe that it is better to wait until a child is at secondary school. Discuss both views and give Your opinion.

In this age of globalization, the mother tongue is merely sufficient, especially for countries where English is not the primary language. There are a couple of opinions about what is the perfect time to start learning a foreign expression. Some argue that early childhood is the best time to get familiarised with that and others say that the process should not start before they pass primary education institutions. In the following,sections I will discuss those opinions and share my feedback. Learning a second language as soon as possible should always be prioritised as it is not only beneficial for higher education, travelling, and communication but also for jobs, trade and business. It is said that childhood is the best time to learn anything new including non-native speech. For example, at that,age the brain of the pupils stays very receptive and it is very easy for them to grasp anything new. So it becomes trivial to teach them new words and vocabulary. For another instance, young kids are never afraid of making mistakes. This aptitude helps them to consume new dialects much faster than an adolescent who might be a bit shy or worried about making a wrong attempt. On the other hand, if the students start learning foreign words at their secondary academy, naturally they will have more maturity in terms of grammatical understanding and language syntax. They are also very adaptive in terms of their approach towards achieving proficiency in the alternative tongue. Apart from that, for some elementary school goers, adopting a lot of new words can become an acid test. This may leave a scar which can trigger a long-term negative impression about other's lingua among them. However, this can be avoided by adopting some careful and personalized measures in the learning process based on each kid's capability and aptitude. In conclusion, we can understand that, it is undeniable that alternative dialect learning is an absolute necessity. Though there can be some challenges if the process is started early, the benefits of this outweigh the cons. So I strongly support the idea of beginning the non-primary language study from the start of school.