In today's job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present, there are a plethora of careers in this globe. Some people argue that theoretical knowledge will not important anymore, while practical skills are the most vital. From my point of view, I partly agree with this statement. In this essay, I will present my view before the conclusion is reached. The principal reason that people have a negative attitude towards theoretical knowledge is it seems to be useless in real life. In other words, in the work aspects, the employees who have specific skills or experiences are more attractive than the one who has learned theoretic, which means it allows individuals to have qualifications that companies require. For example, having an occupation as a repairman, the firm would not focus that their employees could calculate the calculus or not, they strict on their fixing skills. However, the main reason that supports the opposite side is that in several careers, theoretical plays a vital role in it. A teacher is a perfect instance in this case. It is undeniable that to teach a subject such as mathematics to students, the teacher needs to have knowledge about it in order to explain it to their pupils. Another interesting example would be cashier, although there is a technology which helps them to do their job, the basic of math is still important for this career. In conclusion, although people believe that in market job does not need theoretical knowledge anymore, I totally argue that there are still some occupations which need it.