At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, in some countries, the number of young adults is much larger with respect to the number of elderly. This situation should be seen as an advantage since younger people are more useful for both the country and its citizens. A young population can have many advantages for a country. First of all, the youth are the working arms of society. They are young and energetic. They have dreams and are passionate, and more importantly, they have a lot of time ahead of them and can use it to learn different skills so that they can serve society. Moreover, they are more familiar with today’s technology and can use their creativity to do their tasks sufficiently. Last but not the least, since they are still young, they can work for more years compared to older people, and since they are at an early age, they do not get sick or have serious health problems. Furthermore, young people can even help take care of elderlies with their daily work that they are unable to do themselves alone. For example, they can help senior citizens with their showings or the hard work around the house. As well as helping old people, youngsters can take care of children and be responsible for their needs. What is more interesting, is that they can handle all these tasks and still do their jobs and be useful to society. In conclusion, young adults are considered to be valuable for all the reasons mentioned above, therefore, it should be seen as an advantage if the majority of a country’s population consists of them.