Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Nowadays, whether a government should step into citizens’ health or not is a controversial question. Some people think it is their role to take care of themself. However, other people suggest the government is meant to be involved in people ’s health responsibility. In my view, I partially agree with the latter idea, as long as public constitutions give appropriate support. People who argue that the management of personal health is an individual’s responsibility think we are our own person, and it is not allowed to interfere with personal things by others. After all, each body’s fitness and other conditions are quite different and no one understands more own physical state than ourselves. Whether people exercise as much as they need to, have a balanced diet, or whether people usually stay up late, or eat junk food. Everyone’s own options for living a healthy lifestyle or a degenerate standard are in their control of themselves. Therefore, taking charge of sundry outcomes which are brought about by different lifestyles should be people ’s role. On the other hand, there are some reasons for arguing that the authorities should engage in nationals’ health, especially for people who have dire diseases or mental health problems. Firstly, nowadays, the majority of people suffer from uncontrolled mental illness, which the public also lacks ample recognition of, as a result, people need the government to provide professional resources, such as mental health counselors to assist them. Secondly, some people who suffer from rare diseases can not afford a wealth of medical expenses, they need help consequently. Finally, nationals’ integral health is very important, it represents the country’s competitiveness. Moreover, poor health means low morale. The government has duties to request people to take note of their health. In conclusion, as they say, “Too much is as bad as little”. The government only supplies moderate materials and services to prevent waste. According to situations, if the origins which cause bad effects on our health are not out of reach, in other words, they can be controlled and coped with by people themselves, then people should endeavor to face and change these issues in person without the government ’s assistance. Except that people, faced with serious health trouble need intervention from public constitutions.