Some employers involve their emoplyees in their decision-making process. Do the advantages outwiegh the disadvantages?

There is no iota of doubt that few owners of the organisation include their worker’s ideas and viewpoints in the meetings. I opine that the merits of this trend are eclipsed by its demerits. To commence with, this phenomenon has some drawbacks which cannot be snubbed as some standpoints come from the workers who think of their profit first. In other words, it is a human that humans give their revenue priority and then the firm’s targets. As a result, the company suffers losses due to the ineffective planning of its employees. Shiting towards the merits that how participation in critical decisions makes the person feel more confident and rewarded. To elaborate it, if labourers include in the hierarchies of the firm, it will surge the productivity of the products and services. For example, a brand like Amazon has revealed that there is a 30% growth noticed in their sales when they implement according to their staff’s opinions. Hence, it is evident to say that this trend benefits the whole organisation. Furthermore, corporate goodwill is recognised because the employees feel satisfied which results in less turnover. To answer this, when owners appreciate the voice of the workers, they feel motivated and become an asset to the firm. To cite an epitome, Microsoft company discovered that the labour turnover is reduced by 45% after they indulge their low-level management in vital discussions. Thus, it can be argued without any scepticism that this conception has a plethora of benefits. In conclusion, although the involvement of labour in the meetings has shortcomings, yet I personally infer that if management gives chance to the workforce, it will be valuable in expanding the business and also less labour turnover.