Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, modern technology is used in all aspects of life, it was created to facilitate people's lives, however today it is a common way for education, entertainment and communication. Nevertheless, there's a debate about whether television is a method of learning or only an amusement device. In my opinion, televisions are not only used for fun, but also as a learning tool. To start, the shows displayed on the tv target all age groups with various content, therefore, according to one's interest, a person can choose what to watch. Actually, a lot of children's channels start the process of learning by teaching the alphabet or numbers in an attractive way. Furthermore, channels such as the discovery channel are targeted toward educational purposes for adults since they display scientific materials and facts about life and the world. Thus it is possible to use the tv as an educational method. on the other side, television includes a vast of amusement shows such as series, movies and talent shows. These shows are targeted toward the enjoyment of the audience rather than educating them. For instance, 70% of the audience use the television as a way for fun and waste time,especially after a long working day, workers prefer to change their mood and have some fun instead of learning. Moreover, these shows can connect families as they gather all in front of the screen to watch their favourite series and spend quality time together. Finally, television was made to promote people's life with multiple benefits, not only for entertainment but also for amusement. In my belief, although the majority use it for entertainment, nevertheless, tv can be used for educational purposes as well.