Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many professionals would like to have the freedom to work where ever they want, some believe that they should continue their work in the country in which they have received their training. There are good arguments on both sides, however, which we will discuss in this essay. On the one hand, For many countries educating or training people is a form of investment. They would provide juniors with jobs and a chance to practice their skills and become professionals. Indeed, it only seems fair that they give something back by staying and continuing their work in that society. On the other hand, all employees regardless of their position have to pay taxes and tuition for some or all of their training (for instance in the university), therefore they don't feel obligated to stay in the host country after their education is over. In addition, these new seniors would like to be free to travel to other countries if they find a more interesting offer which would pay more or provides them with more experience. To sum up, in its own way this process of training people and then using their skills in a workplace and collecting taxes is a form of transaction and I believe that professionals should have the right and freedom to explore and move to other places if they find a better contract.