Several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, other say that crime is caused by a person's nature. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

It is arguable that the reason for the crime is an economic background or an individual's nature. In this essay, we will discuss both points of view and diverge into one opinion. There is an opinion that poverty is strongly related to a criminal. It is evident that the environment affects human beings notably. Economic background is not the only reason that affects individuals, however, it is one of the most reliable features, due to its effectiveness in determining one's environment. People who have negative economic backgrounds tend to reside in low-price areas, which could related to worse morality and higher criminal rates than high-price areas. Thus, economic background could affect one's morality. For instance, there was a TV program in which normal people sneak into the prison, and that show demonstrates the possibility of attendants intending criminals increased drastically. On the other hand, it is clear that in some cases, the environment does not affect one's criminal, but an individual's personality. We showed a lot of examples that some serial killers had grown up in friendly families. Their possibility of being criminals could be observed from a young age, such as abusing animals or a lack of emotional expression regardless of environment. They could be improved with some education, nevertheless, it is obvious that the cause is not from the economic background. To sum up, it is clear that a disadvantaged economic background and a person's nature both affect the possibility of crime. Yet, personally, the economic environment could be more related to criminals, due to its effectiveness and frequent access in daily life.