One of the major issues facing the world today is overpopulating. What problems arise from this situation? What measures can be taken to deal with it?

Since ancient times the number of people has skyrocketed due to ever-increasing living standards, which gave a rise to a global issue called overpopulation. This essay will discuss the consequences of such a problem and will propound some instructions to tackle it. To begin with, it is essential to note that nourishing almost 8 billion people require huge expenses and products. On average, a person should have three meals per day and approximately two litres of water. To produce that amount of food and water, people use millions of acres of land in agriculture; however, due to the lack of knowledge and professional equipment, planted lands are becoming useless due to erosion and overuse. In the end, the more farmers grow vegetables and fruits, the less efficient the land becomes, which results in hunger. Secondly, more people means more fancy cars, more two or three-storey houses and biological waste, because each of us is trying the live American dream, nevertheless the resources, coal, iron, copper and others, are exhaustible, but not renewable, which suggest the nearest future, where humanity will collapse due to lack of minerals. After the problems are given, it is important to elaborate on precise solutions. The first solution would be specific legislation, which will encourage families to have only one child or even adoption of a child. Such a law will not force families to do so but will provide bonuses and perks to families, who decided to live this way. The same measurement was done by the Chinese government and it was quite efficient. The second measurement is connected with media. Through main media sources, the government can translate information about the risks of overpopulation and inform people how to deal with the consequences of such issues. For example, it can encourage the notion of fixing broken items rather than buying new ones. In conclusion, it is apparent that overpopulation is a huge problem. That is why taking quick and precise measurements is obligatory.