The personal information of many individuals is held by large internet companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Today in the world of the internet more than ten million data is generated per second. Large internet companies and organisations held the personal data of many individuals. Many believe that this trend has many benefits. But I do not think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss the details of my stance with examples in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, many social media platforms like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram etc. steal data and private info from the web. In addition, they sell this critical information of their users to different teams and make huge additional profits. Moreover, people get spam calls and messages from financial institutions and banks regarding credit cards and loans through the metadata shared by web parties. To cite an example, as per a report leading social media application Facebook owners made millions by trading details and they had to pay a fine of several billion Dollars for this act. Hence, cyberspace has become a source of info and these are being used by many organizations as sources of income. Furthermore, these institutions do not have any right to use our minutiae to their advantage. To elaborate on it, humans share their minutiae with the NET assuming it is safe and will the used for their well-being. Nevertheless, the stolen clue may be used to hack their account or to blackmail them. For instance, recently the Government of India banned several mobile applications for selling crucial material to other countries. Thus, personal words should not be available to others without one's consent. In conclusion, although holding for particular facts about human beings is beneficial for cyber companies, nevertheless, the materials are being misused to one's disadvantage. Therefore, I strongly insist that the demerits exceed the merits and the concerned authorities should take necessary action against them.