At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the demographics of young people have seen a significant rise compared to elderly people. While there are certain disadvantages of this trend, this essay will explain why I believe these are outweighed by its potential advantages such as a strong young workforce and a boost in the economy. To begin with the negatives of the rise in the youngster population, one of the most concerning impacts is employment opportunities. If a country does not have enough jobs, it can seriously affect confidence in youth, as they look forward to earning and supporting their families and dreams of having a successful life. This suggests a related problem where they may end up doing jobs that they do not like due to scarcity of good opportunities and may even start to hate it. For example, in my country, since there are not enough opportunities, my elder brother, who is highly educated is working as a poem in an organization to meet his financial needs. To make matters worse, sometimes, people continue with their lives like this. Thus, there are some drawbacks to increasing the population of young adults if a country is not prepared for it. However, there are also positives to it if a country has planned, a significant advantage is that a strong young workforce can be an asset. The growth of a country is completely dependent on the growth of its people, and the more working people, the more prosperous a country can become. Not only this, but more working youngsters also mean more taxes which will indirectly contribute to the welfare of the elderly. This is a circle which can boost the economy of a country. For example, China is one of the top economies in work owing to its young workers and ample work options like software, manufacturing, infrastructure and so on. Furthermore, Canada is also supporting the immigration of skilled workers and labourers to close the shortage of young workforce. So, if a country is well prepared, they can cash up on the rise of new working people. In conclusion, despite the harms which the rise in young adults might present, such as unemployment and dissatisfaction, my view is that these disadvantages can easily be overcome if the country is prepared in advance in comparison with the benefits of a strong working force and a boost in the economy.