In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or the building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

History shows where our roots belong. Nowadays, in some countries, people are getting involved to know about the historical background of the property where they are living. However, I believe, this could be due to their emotional attachment as well as their concern to renovate the building. In this essay, I will further shed some light on the ways how they can find out the historical data of their home. To commence with the reasons, First and foremost, some house owners have a deep emotional attachment to the place where they are living. Furthermore, they want to know might be their property have any connection with history. For example, some houses built during world wars were later declared monuments. Moreover, many people want to know the exact age of the house because then they can clearly decide which parts can be renovated and which cannot. On the other hand, there are several ways to find out information about the history of the house. Firstly, people can visit the county or the oldest library in that area. Secondly, they can enquire about an old wise man in the local community. Last but not the least, they can use social media platforms or the internet Wikipedia which might be helpful. To conclude, the above-mentioned statement shows people ’s interest in their living place by finding out the reasons. Thus, by approaching historical data through the library, the oldest people or the internet, they prove their true love and affection for that place.