some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them.

There is a continuous debate on whether to let children decide their everyday matters alone. While some people think this makes them self-centred and leads to social issues in the future, others believe it is essential for them to make choices on matters that they are involved in. On the one hand, if children learn to make choices about everything by considering only their needs and benefits, they will not be able to adapt themselves to other people. This is because making decisions alone does not give them a chance to view their matters from different aspects. They will get used to choosing what is best for them and will forget to consider others. Therefore, if this continues, society will be full of people who are self-centred and only think about their own wishes. On the other hand, some people believe it is important to let children make decisions on their own. This is mostly because if they learn that they should make choices without anyone's help, they will become independent soon and can get on with other issues easier. Moreover, decision-making is a skill that should be practised from an early age in order for the child to become more self-reliant in the future. For example, if a kid starts to make decisions about his clothes or food, he will become more self-aware and finds out his preferences. This allows him to perform better in the fore coming similar situations. Furthermore, they will also learn to be responsible for their decisions. In conclusion, while both views have their own merits, however, I believe it is better to allow children to make decisions on their own in the matters that affect them.