covenience foods will become increasingly prevalent and eventually replace traditional foods and tradtional methods of food preparation. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Convenience foods have become increasingly popular among individuals as a result of hectic lifestyles. Some individuals think that the availability of traditional meals and cooking techniques will be threatened by the rising popularity of these foods in the future. However, I strongly disagree with this perspective. It is true that many people nowadays are so engrossed in their jobs that they do not have enough time to cook and convenience foods are an attractive option. These foods have greatly improved in terms of the quality and availability. Besides, the range for sale in the average supermarket is quite impressive. Additionally, it is straightforward to come across at any convenience store, and get a meal in some minutes. Nevertheless, I strongly claim that ready-prepared meals could not replace traditional food due to its nutritious, cultural values, and cost saving. First of all, eating at home is much better for our health than eating outside. For example, at home when cooking for ourselves, we can ensure that what goes into our meals is not bad for us, or even we can control the amount of oil and salt we use and balance our diet to suit our own needs as well. Convenience food is pale in comparison with traditional cuisine in terms of cost-saving. You spend a lot of money on food, and in some cases, you don’t really get value for the money. Most of the dish's cost is exaggerated, maybe because of the status of the restaurant and other facts such as taxes, services. Moreover, traditional foods are crucial aspects and social values. In many countries, traditional meals are the time of family gatherings that strengthens the strong bond among family members. Additionally, important celebrations such as weddings, birthdays, Christmas, and Vietnamese New Year are marked by traditionally prepared feasts. In conclusion, it is clear not to refuse the practical advantages that fast food is delivering to the modern lifestyle nowadays. However, highly consuming of these products should not be advised to people's health in the long distant future due to their unreliable quality. Additionally, individuals may choose dining at home in terms of its meaningful and healthy aspects instead.