In this modern day and age, people are bombarded with numerous advertisements everyday. From my standpoint, this trend can be both adverse and beneficial in equal measure.

In this modern day and age, people are bombarded with numerous advertisements every day. From my standpoint, this trend can be both adverse and beneficial in equal measure. On the one hand, advertising can have several advantageous effects on both brands and individuals. As for businesses, advertising will give them a competitive edge in brand awareness. For instance, the Fly Emirates airline is recognised by many people just by printing their logo on the football jerseys of a famous club. For individuals, the widespread presence of advertisements creates numerous job opportunities. Videographers or photographers and many other experts can be involved in a project. They can make extra money by giving a hand in advertising campaigns launched by several businesses. On the other hand, many detrimental effects can be observed. To begin with, customers may have to pay much more. When a company launches an advertisement, they tend to invest a large amount of money in videos and photographs. As a result, this may lead to an increase in the price of goods and customers might have to pay more than the real value of the products. Moreover, it might be easier for customers to be deceived. Advertisements will exaggerate the quality of products and several buyers who do not have enough ability to ensure the quality will be defrauded. For example, in Vietnam, there are many local brands that often run ads and claim that their products have excellent quality but in fact, they are poorly made. In conclusion, advertising is becoming popular and I would argue that there are both good points and bad points arising from this.