In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people believe that online publications will completely replace printed ones in the future because more and more people have started using digital books and online websites for free. I firmly agree with this opinion due to some reasons. It is extremely rare to see a person holding a book and reading it because, nowadays, technology enables humans to read books on electric devices. Therefore, paper books and newspapers have become old-fashioned. There are many reasons for this change. People prefer reading books or news on their laptops, computers, and smartphones because it is more convenient. A smartphone is much smaller than a book, so people can easily bring it everywhere they want. Moreover, using digital books is very suitable for readers who live in small accommodations because they do not need to have large spaces to contain books. Furthermore, with the advent of the Internet, whole libraries are compressed into small web pages where everyone can easily find and read books cheaper than buying paper books. For instance, while the printed version of the latest Harry Potter novel costs almost 50 dollars, its fans can read the online copy by paying less than 5 dollars to its publisher. People can even get information for free since humans can freely share and receive knowledge through social media like Facebook or Instagram. Therefore, users are just one click away from a free book. In conclusion, I firmly believe that there is a possibility that newspapers and printed books will be replaced by digital reading because everything is available on the Internet without paying.