Some people say that television is useful for education, while others say it is useful only for entertainment. Discus both views and give your opinion.

Recent decades have witnessed an ever-increasing number of children watching television in their leisure time. In this manner, certain individuals maintain that television is only for entertainment; whereas others argue that watching television can help children to acquire new knowledge. First of all, numerous educational videos are uploaded to the Internet, and they are available to the public on smart TVs. Thanks to technological advancement, parents and their offspring can easily access a great deal of educational content from television when it is connected to the Internet. For example, a well-known TV channel called "Numberblocks" has attracted more than 10 million children subscribers. This channel offers many videos to teach young audience mathematics in an interactive way. Undoubtedly, these videos are also loved by countless busy parents who have limited time to instruct the next generation to manage mathematics. Hence, television is useful in education. On the contrary, owing to the fact that television contains too much commercial content, a staggering number of people use the appliance for entertainment only. In this sense, smart TVs understand people's preferences by utilising Artificial Intelligence, which results in overloaded advertisements shown on the screen. Often enough, commercial materials which are made for promotional purposes are not suitable for presenting to young children. For instance, television programmes can put the next generation in jeopardy by inciting violence or drug trafficking. As a result, it can be dangerous for parents to use television as a medium to instruct their offspring. To summarise, with the increasing number of users in smart TVs, different types of videos are displayed to the world. Although some individuals insist to watch television in their leisure time only, television plays a pivotal role in teaching children to obtain new skills and knowledge. From my point of view, the benefits of learning through television outweigh its disadvantages.