Some people think history has nothing or little to tell us, but others think that studying the past history can help us better understand the present.discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people often discuss the importance of pastand they are often caught in the crossfire. While some section of society tend to prove that history is necessary for development and ackwnoledging the presence, many believes it is useless. In this essay i will discuss both points of view. First of all, poeple who advocate that history has nothing to do with presence, have their strong arguments. The world is modifying so rapidly and swiftly that it cannot help person in their development. For example: ancient civilization cant help country or community to face presence, since there have been fundamential technological and general changing. To put it another world, knowing the laws of past century can't make person understand todays system of justice. For instance, In america the research indicate that 90% of young generation wish to study modern technology rather than inventions that rudimentary inventions made in 20th century. On the other hand, from history one can gain experince and learn the mistakes from old generations. For example: history had shown that there is frequent food and earthqueks in Japan so government take all precatiuons to protect the people and avoid calamities. Furthemore, history can help community to learn the roots they come from and ancestors they have. In conclusion, although many people think that syudying is waste of time, I consider that it can make differnece and there is no doubt that the presence is continuation of the past and the bond between them cant be cut.