In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

In some nations, young generations are frequently advised that if they are urged to do their best, they can accomplish anything. In this, essay I will examine both pros and cons of this issue. First and foremost, there is the number of significant benefits of this message since encouraging the children and hard work may increase their intentions towards building their life careers and also it can make them believe in their talents and abilities. Moreover, in fact, hard work is a key to success, therefore children can achieve even greater results in life just by working hard and non-stop. For example, the majority of millionaires and successful people always declare that they were able to achieve great wealth with dedication and hard work. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite the obvious advantages of this message, there are also some disadvantages of this. Firstly, children may devote all their free time to pursuing their goals, while spending little time having fun by playing computer games and with their friends since these days, those activities are considered one of the most necessary and enjoyable factors for youth. In addition to this, children can be too young to be mentally strong enough to face big challenges in life, and as a result of this, they may doubt to express their abilities and skills. To conclude, having weighed everything mentioned up, I can come to the conclusion that, children might be under big pressure and may struggle through the process, however it is almost impossible to be a successful person in life without hard work.