It is better to have one true friend than all the acquaintances in the world. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Although there is no doubt that individuals benefit from having a wide social network, I believe that still having one close friend can be more beneficial. In this essay I would like to explain The reason for taking this view. Firstly, you can rely on a friend whom you have a warm relationship with since a true friend stays with his or her friend through thick and thin. Close friends have the utmost confidence in each other as their relationship has stood the test of time. It is believed that if you have a friendship with somebody for over 7 years that person is considered a family member. For example, whenever I get into trouble, I turn to my best friend and ask for help and support and she is always there for me. Secondly, you trust a lasting friend more than barely known acquaintances. Firm friends speak out their hearts to each other and share personal information that they are reluctant to share with anybody else. I believe everyone needs a sympathetic, loyal and reliable friend to keep their secrets. For example, whenever I have an issue, the first person I want to talk to is my childhood friend. To conclude, whereas having a large circle of friends helps to keep happy, having a reliable lifelong friend is essential for everyone. Although it takes a long time to make a good friendship, it is worth having one throughout your life.