The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal?

Gay marriage is one of the issues that the world is currently facing. Conventional people do not support the idea as it can bring a negative impact on the country whilst others that are more open-minded believe that we should not deprive gay couples of their right to marriage as it is part of human nature. The following paragraphs will explain why gay weddings should not be legalised and give a logical conclusion on the said matter. Firstly, in religious schools and churches, it is clearly taught that there are only 2 genders that God has created which are man and woman. As a Christian, I strongly support the bible’s opinion on gender differences. I also believe that the Church plays an important role in society to preserve the traditional values we have. For instance, it is known that the Philippines is a Catholic nation and has a strong take against this issue. If it would decide to implement this type of marriage, it can bring great confusion to its people, especially young ones. Secondly, in other modern countries that follow the trend of making this legal like America, it is observed that the population of this community continues to increase drastically. While Americans view it as beneficial and positive, there is also a possibility that some are only getting influenced because of this new trend. Worst, it can greatly affect teenagers as they are in a phase of building their personalities and learning who they truly are. To conclude, I am totally against gay marriage because of my religious beliefs as well its possible negative impact on younger generations.