Some people believe that old public buildings in cities should be restored while others say that they should be demolished and new buildings should be built instead. Agree or disagree?

Ancient public buildings have been holding a special place in everyone's heart as it is related to great historic personalities as well as meaning. Despite the fact that some people argue these should not be restored in order to build advanced facilitated buildings, I believe that they should not be destroyed unless they are either harmful to the environment or to the residents with an exception for monuments such as the Taj Mahal. This essay partially disagrees with this notion. To begin with, almost all the historical creations can be seen in highly populated areas such as the Red Fort, which reserves a huge scale of land. Furthermore, if the Government were to demolish these highly valued properties, which represent a specific nation as a whole, so that modernised apartments can be made in terms of accommodation along with business activities, not only do tourists flow would steeply fall, but also the country's financial state would fall. Besides, these monuments have religious values as well. So were they plan to destroy these ancestral creations, there would likely occur a huge dispute as they become ferocious. Moreover, in this modernisation, as people are rather concerned about the latest technology and new buildings for both residing due to escalating proportion of the population, it would be better to form new buildings within the premises of these monuments instead of demolishing those entirely as they stand in a large area of land. Nonetheless, along with building new buildings with high-level faculties, they should also take the restoration process of historic buildings into consideration although it is expensive because it is so vital for a continent that it could completely change a foreigner's perspective of a nation in a good way and be provoked to visit that country. To conclude, these buildings should be preserved and not demolished unless it is a crucial situation for the Government because they are the backbone of many countries to make a profit out of tourism.