The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people use the internet more than usual thence, It is held that the internet has more effect on people than TV due to its popularity. I completely agree that Internet has a greater impact and I will provide plausible reasons in my essay. Firstly, I think nations use the Internet more than average time and they became obsessed with this platform. A to Z of people are now using the internet and social media is one of the most popular platforms, if not the most important one so they became great places for informing the population about a situation or news. For example, businesses are benefiting the most due to advertising and many people will believe in those businesses and their products because of their trust in this network, however, it's not that easy to have successful advertising since fewer people watch tv or follow television pops up. In my opinion, the internet has become a great place to make awareness because it's more famous. Secondly, fewer and fewer people are buying television and more are using the internet. Tv is not well-known as it used to be and today just a few people watch tv. For instance, there are apps such as Netflix and Disney plus for watching movies thence, so people have found a better way to watch dramas and films. The purchase of tv is decreasing and it has no impact on the community. In conclusion, the internet has grown a lot and has a great impact on people's lives and tv is not popular enough to have any influence or impact on the community.