Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is true that the track plays an indispensable role in the context of anthropological history. Some people harbour a belief that the authorities should construct tracks instead of roads, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint. I partially agree with this statement. Initially, front and centre in its favour that more tracks which governments build make people spend less time commuting and travelling. Furthermore, it also promotes society to take public transportations which can reduce the gas emissions from echoes in a potential way. moreover, it can not only decrease the rate of traffic congestion but also prevent commuters from driving tiredly which might produce traffic accidents. For instance, there are lots of railways in Switzerland which boost the efficiency of tourists transferring from one attraction to another one and workers commuting to their workplace. According to the research, there are 54% of commuters in Switzerland take trains to reach their workplace, and most of them think that is the most efficient way. At the end of the spectrum, such a vital role roadways play in transportation in some remote areas. It is difficult for railways to reach some rural places which are not developed entirely. For these habitats, it is hard for them to go home without any echoes. It is widely believed that roadways are more available than rail lines to reach these distinct places. With roadways expanding to these areas, the habitats might go home with their vehicles easily. Considering rail lines, the stations must be necessary for people to take off from the trains. However, there are no vast lands for governments to construct stations downtown. to conclude, although the fact that both roads and rail lines have blessings and curses. However, it is imperative that the authorities should build their infrastructures in adequate areas, so as to yield the greatest returns on investment.