Some people think it is a good idea for students to take a gap year to travel or gain work experience before starting university. Others think gap years are a waste of time. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

It is undeniable that many students need to explore new things outside school.A Gap year before continuing to college benefits them with a great experience.Some people believe that taking a gap year make more drawbacks such as a waste of time.From my point of view,I agree with the former view. However,taking a gap year make some drawbacks. It is true to say that taking a gap year can gain more benefits for adolescents. There are several reasons to support this view. Firstly,People who want to take a gap year need to travel to gain more experience,especially travelling overseas. For instance, they can see a different culture, meet some new friends, broaden their horizon, or exchanges their perspective with other people, Secondly, some youngster requires a job to gain more money before starting a new chapter in their life.,Usually youngsters always go for jobs that do not need require for special knowledge such as going to work in the industry or sever at a restaurant. However,not only benefit from a gap year but also gain drawbacks.Travelling aboard during a gap year risk to harmful because travelling outside your hometown can face some problems that you can not issue. In addition,If students work during gap year some students do not need to go back to school because they can gain a lot of money that they never had before. Moreover, they can not apply applicant for a job that needs a higher degree such as a Doctor, Engineer to get a high salary or get a promotion for their future lives. To sum up, Taking a gap year make some benefits for them but sometimes they can face problems in their future life.