people living in the 21st century generally have a better quality of life than the previous centuries. Do you agree or disagree.

In the salad days of the millennium, the way of living of folks is completely altered as compared to the older people. However, it is generally argued that the quality of today's life is better than in previous decades. Whereas I partially agree with this notion and in the following paragraphs, I would shed light on numerous reasons to support my stance. To commence with the facet of the agreement, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, in the current era, humans have become more materialistic. For example, they are able to do various routine tasks, such as travelling, simply by using different kinds of machines like motor vehicles. Therefore, this trend adds-on more comfort and facilities in their lives and makes it convenient to pass it productively. Furthermore, the advancements in medical science have also raised the standards of lifestyle. Despite many types of deadly and contagious diseases, it is now possible to treat them successfully by the usage of new technology without having lesser or no side effects. Finally, people now have easy access to a vast range of insights. Unlike previous centuries, a large number of research are done in discrete fields nowadays and their results can nimbly be found on the internet. Hence, these statistics are being used by researchers and scientists to enhance the quality of life. Shifting towards the second school of thought, these sorts of advancements can also have many untoward repercussions. Firstly, societies are now facing abundant health issues. For instance, obesity has become a major problem in the present age because modernization has reduced or even eliminated the involvement of several physical activities. Consequently, decreases the standard of life. Moreover, due to industrialization, air and water pollution are increased to a much higher extent. Resultantly in, this made the environment toxic and hazardous and created negative impacts on humans. In addition to this, the production of synthetic products also plays a key role in setting the bar low. These artificial items such as food preservatives and fertilizers, contribute to declining in the quality of living. In conclusion, it is commonly opined that in the modern period individuals are living better lifestyles than the previous decades. Nevertheless, I partly support this perspective because although humans today are enjoying the luxuries of the world, they are suffering from various fitness issues, eating processed food items and facing increased pollution.