Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

As health issues are increasing recently, individuals are trying to solve their problems by experimenting with alternative treatments rather than consulting with their regular doctors. I think in case of medical emergencies it is risky to approach without a professional consult. As it can lead to health hazards, so it is pretty obvious that it is a negative development. At present,a positive tendency among people is growing which is to become more fitness conscious. A few years back, people used to live without maintaining any healthy practices. They did not even have any fitness or nutrition-related knowledge. But now due to the advancement of technology, the internet has become more accessible to everyone, also content creators are making numerous physical development-related content, and that has influenced people to care about lifestyle which will eventually lead them towards a healthy life. This is obviously a positive change in their lifestyle. On the other hand, this well-being concern among individuals is leading them towards treating physical issues on their own. This is a very risky approach because no matter how much information is available on the internet, one should never consider treating themselves as a doctor. It is extremely important to consult a medical professional before attempting any alternative medicine or treatment. Otherwise, attempting such things might lead to serious physical problems or even death. It is never wrong to research your disease but trying to be a doctor without any medical degree is the most dangerous thing one can ever do. To conclude, having knowledge about your medical history is good it gives a thorough idea about how to improve your well-being condition but that does not mean this background research is going to make the patient know it all and they can treat themselves based on what they know.In my opinion, it is a very risky approach and this should be avoided for their betterment.