In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is widely believed that a significant amount of the world's population does not have food, even though agriculture has improved. In this essay, I will analyse the reasons for this situation and explain what are the remedial measures that can be taken to settle the issue. Firstly, poverty is the main cause that people have to starve. In simple words, despite the foods being available in the market, they do not have enough money to buy them. In fact, most of the workers who are in low-income countries are paid minimum wages. However, the implantation of those nations has increased ten times. Consequently, their ability to buy food has decreased and it leads to people going hungry. Secondly, people suffer from social discrimination and it negatively affects their hunger. This is because, some people do not have food shops in the local or proper transport system to reach the city area, where they can buy food. Furthermore, some food sellers consider skin colour, language, race or religion before selling their products. So, these causes may be behind the people still lack of food. There are a few actions that can be implemented to curb this scenario. Mainly, the government can arrange a token system for poverty people who are deprived of hunger. For instance, in India, their government have launched a programme, which is named ‘Eliminate Hunger’ and this has helped more than 500,000 people in India. In addition, while improving basic salary, implantation must be reduced. Then it will empower the people and improve their ability to buy food. In conclusion, there is no argument, that many people have suffered from hunger, though technology has improved agriculture. Poverty, as well as disparity in the community,in the the community may have the biggest impact,, meanwhile governments have a responsibility to settle this issue by arranging some donations and increasing the income of their people.