One of the most pressing problems facing the world today is overpopulation. What policies do you think governments should adopt to address the causes and effects of this problem?

These days, the world is dealing with alarming issues that should be properly addressed, mainly the problem of overpopulation. Such a phenomenon occurs due to several reasons which severely affect our society, among those, the current low mortality rate and the lack of education are some of the most pressing ones. However, there are specific actions that authorities can take in order to tackle the problem. One of the main factors in the world's overpopulation is due to the lack of sexual education among the poor. That is, citizens in need do not understand how to use contraceptives, thus they end up with large families to feed and take care of, which only proves detrimental to their economic situation. Take countries like Argentina, for instance, individuals with low levels of education and with no employment, end up relying on their offspring to make a living, and thus they have more children because they cannot escape that cycle. In addition, another reason why the globe is increasingly overcrowded is the current low mortality rate. Owing to new medical developments, scientists have accomplished extending people's life span. In industrialised nations, for example, elderlies who make up over 50% of the population, get to live their best lives after retirement due to their superb health, which can bring several drawbacks to society. Nonetheless, there are measures that governments can consider in order to successfully address the causes and effects of the aforementioned debacle. First and foremost, promoting educational initiatives to re-educate those who live in poorer areas would certainly contribute to controlling the birth rate in these neighbourhoods. For instance, if professionals show support and help to make them understand how to use birth control, the number of births in these places would significantly decrease. Additionally, the government could also increase prices in the healthcare system, so that a large number of older people can greatly contribute to society. Owing to new medical developments, scientists have accomplished extending people's life span. In industrialised nations, for example, elderlies who make up over 50% of the population, get to live their best lives after retirement due to their superb health, which can bring several drawbacks to society. To conclude, in spite of the lack of education and the expansion of the life span, authorities can consider various initiatives to solve the pressing effects of overpopulation, such as educational policies and