Some people believe that the best way to improve the general well-being of school children is to make physical education compulsory in all schools. Others, however, think that this would have little effect on overall health and other measures are needed. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that making physical discipline classes mandatory at school will be beneficial for the well-being of students. Although, others believe that it may have too small effects on the health of children, and we need to find other ways. This essay will discuss both points of view and agree that physical education classes are essential. PE classes are the most effective way to encourage juveniles to work out or just play active games. In addition, sports help release stress which will improve their mental health. For instance, during the preparation for the main tests, students usually forget about any activities because of the lack of time, so it would be great for them to rest from studying. On the other hand, physical education lessons are only 1 or 2 times a week. These few hours a week do not have almost any effect. Furthermore, some children even do not even actively participate in these lessons. This is why to have any benefits for the well-being of juveniles different methods are needed. For example, there could be weekly active days. Once a week children would go to nature or active sports places to be in form and to not be stressed. In a way to encourage juveniles, additional balls for tests can be used. However, schools do have not enough finances to support it and students can not spend their own money every while, and the problem of lack of time will stay. To conclude, despite the effectiveness of weekly activities, the issue of time will stay. Therefore, in my opinion, it would be better to make physical training obligatory.