As computers are being used more and more in education, there will soon be no role for the teacher in the classroom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The important role of computers in the classroom is undeniable, so some people believe that technological advancements can replace the duties of lecturers in school. Despite some technological benefits, I disagree with this statement. Initially, the foremost advantage of computers applied in educational institutions is the vast materials saved in their storages. A portable device could save massive academic resources rather than requiring plenty of hectares for building libraries. Learners could access resources remotely through the Internet without commuting and bringing a heavy textbook. Hence, this character facilitates researchers from far-flung locations to collaborate on a common project, promoting a better outcome. For example, members could contribute their knowledge, ideas and insights, improving the productivity and efficiency of this project. Additionally, students can engage in the virtual experience with the elegant visual that uses both hemispheres of the brain, so learners will have a better understanding and deeper memories. Learners could watch recording lessons, change the speed of recordings and find useful information to patch their potholes. Firstly, the chief disadvantage of abusive computers in the academy is the loss of positive influences by teachers, such as physical interactions. Through daily exposure, they could build mutual understanding, so tutors easily detect students ' weaknesses. Therefore, lecturers will help learners overcome hard questions and patch knowledge potholes with tailored summaries. For instance, by offering explanations, feedback, and encouragement, students could understand the nature of problems and remember how to solve this type of question in the latter. Besides, teachers also contribute to the development of moral awareness and emotional intelligence. Tutors will teach their students to behave in a polite manner with the surrounding groups through classroom interactions, groupworks and extra-curricular activities. To conclude, using the computer in education brings some benefits including convenience, efficiency, and productivity from remote access to academic resources saved in computers. This helps learners have a better understanding and deeper memories. However, this cannot replace the teachers’ role in academic institutions, including physical interaction and building emotional awareness. So, I disagree with this statement.