Some parent believe that learning mathematics at school is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain a foundational subject whether or not it is used later in life. Discuss both sides.

In this contemporary epoch, whilst proponents are of the belief that mathematics is not a quintessential subject that must be taught at schools, opponents have a diverse view. Thus, I am a staunch believer that mathematics has an indispensable role in any learning process. In this essay, my contention will be further demonstrated. On the one hand, some guardians believe that studying mathematics is complicated. In other words, when students tend to study the multiplication table, they can hardly memorize it. This leads to. An eminent example is students in Egypt who are always struggling with memorizing this table, as they always forget it because they do not use it on daily basis. Hence, what can be said is that some fathers and mothers hold the view that mathematics needs a myriad of efforts to be exerted. On the other hand, teachers believe that mathematics is a quintessential subject that students must study. To clarify, if young generations tend to study such a subject, it will have a paramount role in their future. This is because young learners use mathematics in every aspect of their lives, as it helps them with their daily calculations. A salient example is teenagers who study physics and engineering tend to use what they have learned in mathematics to achieve different outcomes in their studies, such as getting the result while solving a problem. Therefore, mathematics plays a paramount role in students ' lives. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that no one can deny the indispensable role of mathematics in one's life, as we use it in every aspect of our lives. It is recommended that schools should take care of such a subject and let the young learners do their best to achieve higher academic merits in it.