Politicians are more responsible for protection of the environment than individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the environment is heavily polluted and environmental protection is one of the most important problems. Some people believe that authorities are more responsible for the environment than citizens. In my opinion, I think the responsibility of preserving the environment is not only with governments but also with every person who is living on this planet. On the one hand, politicians and big companies hold positions of power in the population. Firstly, they can raise public awareness about the benefits of the environment in society through education, news and other forms of communication. For example, the former President of Viet Nam Nguyen Xuan Phuc called on organizations and inhabitants to protect the environment to enhance the quality of human life and develop the country. Moreover, the government can minimize environmental pollution by making strict laws and severe administrative penalties for acts of intentionally causing environmental pollution. In this way, people will feel scared and they will not litter anymore. Thereby, enhancing the quality of the atmosphere. In addition, they can use the state budget to buy necessary equipment to help clean the environment that is seriously polluted such as water and soil environment. Thereby can help the environment become green, clean, and beautiful and also develop the country. On the other hand, individuals who are living on this planet should take the responsibility of protecting the environment. Firstly, each person needs to raise their own awareness about environmental protection through small actions like not littering indiscriminately, and participating in volunteer activities on environmental protection. As a result, many small actions together will create a big change to improve our lives. Furthermore, parents and teachers should teach and develop positive behaviours in children from an early age so that they respect their place in life. For instance, parents and schools can teach their children about the drawbacks of littering for the beauty of a city and waste damage to the environment. To sum up, although politicians play an important role in protecting the environment, I believe that citizens also play an equally important role in preserving the environment and developing the country.