Space exploration costs tax payers an exorbitant amount of money each year. What are the advantages and disadvantages of spending money on space exploration?

Governments and space stations throughout the world invest money into space research because of their useful applications and benefits for humankind. I completely agree with that statement because it helps us explore and explain all phenomena outside the Earth. In addition, this can also predict extreme weather in near future. The long-term benefit of exploring space is that it helps us discover events which happened in the universe. For example, some theories cannot be explained because of the lack of information. By investing in space stations, they can build modern satellites and those satellites will travel and send back data which we need to analyze and prove if those theories are true. This helps us understand the space that is still mysterious. Exploring space can also help us prevent natural disasters suchlike wildfires, storms and floods. For instance, storms can be seen from outside of the Earth. Those satellites which were sent have a mission to take images of the storm. These pictures will be analyzed carefully and reported to weather experts. Therefore, they can forecast whenever a storm happens. In conclusion, I totally agree that we should donate a huge of amount money to exploring space. With all those promising benefits, we may have applied these to help mankind strengthen knowledge about space and foresee all extreme weather.