Some say that modern technology is giving people more free time, while others think it is making them busier . discuss both views and give your own opinion

In this contemporary epoch, the benefit of the latest technological appliances has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that cutting-edge electronics have a detrimental impact on youth's day, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because up-to-date technological devices have revolutionized different aspects of our lives. In this essay, both views, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. On the one hand, despite disagreeing with the view that the technologically-developed utilities have wasted a plethora of teenagers' time, critics discern that they have distracted students because a myriad of learners abandon their studies and become chained to their smartphones. This means that when children spend a significant amount of time playing on their mobile phones, they will not have ample time for their academic progress, and this will hinder them from achieving their goals. An eminent example of this is Facebook which has attracted the attention of the overwhelming majority of young people. Therefore, what can be said is that the deleterious effect of modern gadgets on academic life cannot be neglected. On the other hand, thanks to advanced machinery, life has become accelerated, but it has to be dealt with great caution because it is considered a double-edged sword. In other words, if citizens were able to manage their spent time while dealing with different technological appliances, they would get the maximum benefit out of them, and plenty of time will be saved. This can be witnessed by the Amazon application which has significantly facilitated the shopping process. Accordingly, in a final analysis, modern facilities have transformed the way of dealing with time. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only have smart devices offered more free time but also they have been misused by youth. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that this technologically-developed era has offered a chance for more free time.