In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think its positive or negative development?

Advertising is a very sensitive strategy in case of a successful business, as this can elevate the market reach of a product way higher than existing other competitive goods. While launching a new product, it is extremely important to highlight people's attention to how this latest innovation is better than existing older versions. It is a very efficient way to gain popularity and more profit in business. Firstly, to begin with, the present retail market's success mainly depends on proper promotion. However, it is worth mentioning that, currently our world is updated. So, it is extremely difficult to draw customers' attention by bringing a completely new invention that did not even exist before. But that does not mean that traders cannot increase their surplus. In fact, it gives a challenge to the trade community to promote their products in a more innovative yet efficient way. Researchers have found that companies are focusing more on advertisement in order to compete with their rivals rather than bringing completely new inventions. As a result, they are becoming more creative and if we compare the marketing approaches of ten years back to the present day then we can see vividly see the differences. For instance, if we look at older times Nokia was one of the oldest handset companies in the world but it went out of business as it could not cope with modern advertisement techniques. On the other hand, focusing more on promotion has led to quality drops since companies are not focusing on the upgrade. Therefore,they are so busy presenting their goods in creative ways that they are missing out on the biggest goal of production which is consumer satisfaction. Even though consumers are paying more than before, they are not even getting the same quality things as before. This approach might lead to a shutdown in their trading career. To conclude, it is obviously necessary for the traders to emphasise their techniques of promotion to earn more surplus but at the same time, they need to focus on meeting the quality requirements of their potential customers.