Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is viewed that the primary objective of one's government is economic growth. However, there are others who contend that there are other equally relevant developments that a country should have. In this essay, we will elaborate on the matters of both ideas and will give a logical viewpoint after taking a careful analysis of two sides of the argument. First of all, there are many areas of concern in a country that needs to be addressed. These issues can have a direct and indirect effect on the growth of a nation, whether it be in terms of prosperity, health, or safety aspects. The issue of addiction, for example, is a chronic, devastating dilemma that most of society faces nowadays. However, it is most often overlooked. This issue can badly affect the health of the people and can lead to rising in crime rates. Another example is the availability of healthcare programs and facilities. The citizens are the treasure of one's country, and thus, their health should be well taken care of. However, these matters are not being addressed properly, especially in some developing nations, as there is a lack of funds. On the other hand, many people are of the view that a government's main goal is to establish reputable economic progress. With this in mind, it is easier for the government to solve other societal problems like healthcare and addiction, given the financial capacity that a country has. Whereas, if a government is lacking the financial ability to finance healthcare needs and policies to eradicate addiction and crime, it is nearly impossible that a nation will grow and progress. In conclusion, although it is viewed by others that there are other equally significant developments that the government should focus on, I, however, am of the view that the main goal is to seek financial growth. This is backed up by the reason that in order for a country to solve other socio-economic issues, it should be financially able.