These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping?

In today's era, a significant rise in technology as well as its inventions can be seen. Day-to-day life becomes easier by using technical devices such as smartphones, computers, etc.The preferences have been changed drastically. People are now moving forward to shop remotely instead of going to the shops. There are merits and demerits of this situation which will be discussed in a further essay. Firstly, there are a variety of advantages to choosing to shop online. One thing is, it is time-saving and more convenient as well as they offer some good deals online which can not be received in offline shopping. For example, recently one of my friends bought an online smartphone which cost him 10% less than the electronics shop. So, it is more convenient and time-saving because of their home delivery facilities. Moreover, people can get a refund or exchange policy within the recommended time limit. However, we can not trust all online sellers because so many internet frauds are going on nowadays. For instance, People are asked to open the link and provide their bank card details as well as their personal details and then they take money from the person's bank account. Furthermore, there are drawbacks related to appearance such as people do not choose those products face to face. So, there might be issues related to clothes fitting as well as the item might look different than what is shown online. To conclude, there are both pros and cons of getting the idea of online shopping. However, It is the choice of each and every individual whether they want to buy from the internet or they want to walk to the store to see the things to purchase whatever is convenient for them.